Term Dates For The Academic Year 2019-20


Further Education Students

Autumn term

  • For new students term starts w/c 9th September 2019
  • Half term w/c 21st October 2019
  • Term ends Friday 20th December 2019

Spring term

  • Term starts Tuesday 7th January 2020
  • Half term w/c 17th February 2020
  • Term ends Friday 27th March 2020

Summer term

  • Term starts Tuesday 14th April 2020
  • Half term w/c Monday 25th May 2020
  • Term ends Friday 3rd July 2020

University Programme Students

Autumn term

  • First year students start week commencing Monday 16th September 2019
  • Returning students start week commencing Monday 23rd September 2019
  • Half term w/c Monday 21st October 2019
  • Autumn term ends Friday 13th December 2019

(Christmas and new year bank holidays – 25th/26th December 2019 and 1st January 2020)

Spring term

  • Starts Tuesday 7th January 2020
  • Half term w/c Monday 17th February 2020
  • Term ends Thursday 26th March 2020

Summer term

  • Starts w/c Tuesday 14th April 2020
  • Half term w/c Monday 25th May 2020
  • Term ends Friday 12th June 2020

(Easter bank holiday – 10th/13th April 2020)

(May bank holidays – 8th/25th May 2020)

SEE OUR EVENTS SECTION FOR DETAILS OF WHAT ELSE IS HAPPENING THROUGHOUT THE YEAR